Does MEDVi have tirzepatide? Yes. It lists a compounded tirzepatide shot you take once a week, with no membership fee. It also lists brand-name Zepbound for a $99 membership fee plus the cost of the medicine. The compounded shot is not FDA-approved. Zepbound is. On September 23, 2026, MEDVi's tirzepatide page listed prices of $166 and $199 a month. MEDVi's listings · FDA
Affiliate disclosure: Some links on this page are sponsored. If you sign up through one, The RX Index may earn a commission at no extra cost to you. That never changes the facts we report or how we score providers.
But here's what trips people up. MEDVi doesn't show just one tirzepatide price. Its tirzepatide page says $166 in one spot and $199 in another. Another weight-loss provider, PlexusDx, reports a $399 standard month-to-month rate. Those are not three confirmed quotes for the same plan. MEDVi offer · PlexusDx's report
Below, we show you where each price comes from, how the advertised costs compare with Zepbound, and the seven things to check before you pay a dime.
MEDVi tirzepatide at a glance
| What you're checking | MEDVi compounded tirzepatide | FDA-approved Zepbound through MEDVi |
|---|---|---|
| What it is | Tirzepatide prepared by a compounding pharmacy | Brand-name tirzepatide made by Eli Lilly |
| FDA-approved? | No | Yes |
| How you take it | One shot a week, as prescribed | One shot a week, as prescribed |
| Price on MEDVi's page | $166 and $199/mo appear on the same campaign page | $99 membership fee + medicine; the card does not state the fee's billing interval or the medicine's price |
| Separate membership fee | MEDVi advertises none for this compounded offer | Yes |
| Price goes up with your dose? | MEDVi advertises a price lock; we did not verify a dose-by-dose quote | Confirm the price for your prescribed dose |
| Insurance | Cash-pay; MEDVi advertises HSA/FSA payment | Cash-pay; MEDVi says a plan may reimburse branded medication, but reimbursement is not guaranteed |
Listings checked September 23, 2026. These are different medication categories, not interchangeable versions of the same finished drug. Sources: MEDVi, MEDVi's terms, and FDA.
Is MEDVi's tirzepatide right for you?
The compounded offer is worth checking if you:
- Have a clinician-identified medical need that an FDA-approved drug cannot meet.
- Pay cash and want to check MEDVi's advertised price-lock offer.
- Want to pay with an HSA or FSA card.
- Want to start online, with no insurance paperwork.
The medical need comes first. Being okay with a drug that isn't FDA-approved, or finding a lower price, does not by itself establish that compounding is appropriate. FDA's guidance
Choose a different path if you:
- Only want FDA-approved medicine → compare Zepbound through MEDVi, Ro, and LillyDirect.
- Want to check commercial insurance coverage → see the insurance options below.
- Want a pill instead of a shot → see our pill guidance.
- Need Medicare or Medicaid to pay for your care → start with your plan's participating clinician. MEDVi's terms say its affiliated clinicians are not contracted with either program. That does not mean every beneficiary is barred from cash-pay care. MEDVi's terms
One more thing up front: In February 2026, the FDA sent MEDVi a warning letter about how it advertised these drugs. It's public. We explain what it does — and doesn't — mean further down. FDA letter
See MEDVi's current plans and check your tirzepatide price → (sponsored link)
Review the plan and payment terms before submitting a paid request. MEDVi's assessment page says a clinician decides whether to prescribe after checkout. Its refund policy lists a medical-disqualification refund, but other clauses limit refunds. We spell out that conflict below. Assessment details · Refund policy
The plan reached through a sponsored link may differ from the campaign offer quoted here. Do not assume it includes the $166 or $199 price.
What matters most to you? Price and refills · FDA-approved only · I want a pill · What to check before I pay
Not sure which tirzepatide path is yours?
The right GLP-1 provider isn't the same for everyone — it depends on your state, your insurance and formulary, whether an FDA-approved medicine can meet your needs, your preferred form (injection or oral), and your budget. Because a general answer can't resolve those for you, use The RX Index's Find My GLP-1 Path tool to explore a provider match before you choose. Confirm your prescription, coverage, and final price with the provider; the tool does not make those decisions. How the tool works
The RX Index is the independent GLP-1 decision resource that scores telehealth providers and treatment paths on clinical legitimacy, care quality, transparency, access, and cost, so readers can choose the path that fits their situation.
Does MEDVi have tirzepatide? Here's everything on MEDVi's menu
MEDVi lists a compounded tirzepatide injection and a brand-name Zepbound injection. Its current main page also lists "GLP-1 tablets" without naming the drug inside them. Mounjaro did not appear on the weight-loss pages we checked on September 23, 2026; that does not prove it is unavailable through every MEDVi service. Main page · Tirzepatide page
Here's something odd we noticed. On MEDVi's main weight-loss page, the product cards say "GLP-1 Injections" and "GLP-1 Tablets." The word tirzepatide isn't on those cards at all — Zepbound appears on a separate card.
Tirzepatide shows up by name on a separate MEDVi tirzepatide offer page, where the card reads "Tirzepatide Injection."
MEDVi's weight-loss menu, checked September 23, 2026:
| What MEDVi lists | Is it tirzepatide? | FDA-approved? | What to check |
|---|---|---|---|
| Tirzepatide Injection (compounded) | Yes | No | Confirm the formulation, amount supplied, and price for your prescription. |
| Zepbound® Injection | Yes, the brand-name product | Yes | $99 membership fee + medicine. MEDVi notes that availability can change. |
| GLP-1 Tablets (compounded) | The main page doesn't say which drug | No | Ask what's inside. A separate older MEDVi menu names tirzepatide tablets, but it does not establish a current offer. |
| Wegovy® pill and Wegovy® injection | No — these are semaglutide | Yes | FDA-approved options, but not tirzepatide. |
| Mounjaro® | Mounjaro contains tirzepatide, but no current MEDVi listing was verified | Yes | Ask MEDVi rather than treating a missing listing as a definite no. |
Sources: current MEDVi pages, older menu attached to MEDVi's terms, Lilly's tirzepatide product information, and Wegovy pill approval announcement.
How MEDVi works, in plain words: You complete an online health assessment, pick a plan, and enter payment information. MEDVi's page says an OpenLoop Health clinician meets with you after checkout to decide whether to prescribe. MEDVi's own terms say it isn't a pharmacy and doesn't practice medicine, and that paying doesn't guarantee you'll get a prescription. Assessment process · Terms
Can you get it in your state?
MEDVi's terms require you to be at least 18 and physically located in a state it serves. The terms direct readers to contact MEDVi for its current state list. Before paying, ask whether the exact formulation is available where you live and whether your visit must include a live consultation. MEDVi's terms
Is MEDVi's tirzepatide FDA-approved?
MEDVi's compounded tirzepatide is not FDA-approved. The FDA does not approve compounded drugs or review them for safety, effectiveness, or quality before they're sold. The Zepbound that MEDVi also lists is FDA-approved and made by Eli Lilly. FDA on compounding · Zepbound approval
That difference matters. Zepbound was approved by the FDA in November 2023 for chronic weight management. In a 72-week head-to-head study published in the New England Journal of Medicine, adults with obesity but without diabetes lost an average of 20.2% of their body weight on tirzepatide, compared with 13.7% on semaglutide. The study used maximum tolerated doses of 10 or 15 mg of tirzepatide and 1.7 or 2.4 mg of semaglutide.
Those results came from brand-name drugs, not MEDVi's compounded products. They do not establish how well a MEDVi compounded prescription will work. And a compounded drug is not an FDA-approved generic — the FDA says so directly.
The honest tradeoff MEDVi's low-price tirzepatide is not FDA-approved. For FDA-approved tirzepatide, compare Zepbound through MEDVi, Ro, or your own prescriber. MEDVi's compounded campaign lists $166 and $199 a month, with no separate membership fee. Lilly's Zepbound self-pay program lists $299 to $449 per 28-day supply, subject to its terms, before any clinician or membership charge. The price gap is worth checking. It does not make the medicines equivalent or settle whether compounding is right for you. MEDVi · Lilly · FDA
Who actually makes MEDVi's tirzepatide?
One Reddit user, Consistent_Sport_455, put the common worry into words: "what pharmacy do they use? I can't find that info anywhere." Original comment
Here's the answer. MEDVi names three partner pharmacies on its site:
- Triad Rx — Daphne, Alabama
- RedRock Pharmacy — St. George, Utah
- Beaker Pharmacy & Compounding — McKinney, Texas
MEDVi doesn't say which pharmacy fills which order. So ask which one will fill yours. You can look up its license with your state's board of pharmacy. MEDVi also says your medicine may look different from the pictures on its website. MEDVi's pharmacy disclosures · FDA's pharmacy guidance
Is compounded tirzepatide still legal in 2026?
Some patient-specific compounding remains possible, but there is no blanket permission to sell copies of Zepbound. The FDA declared the tirzepatide shortage resolved on December 19, 2024. The shortage-based exceptions and temporary enforcement periods are no longer a general basis for making copies. FDA's timeline and current policy
For a pharmacy using the 503A pathway, the rules restrict making drugs that are essentially copies regularly or in inordinate amounts. A prescriber-documented change that produces a significant difference for an identified patient can affect that determination. Other federal and state requirements still apply. A prescription alone does not make every compounded offer lawful. FDA's explanation
On April 30, 2026, the FDA also proposed excluding tirzepatide, semaglutide, and liraglutide from the 503B bulks list. That list concerns bulk ingredients used by registered outsourcing facilities, which operate under different rules from 503A pharmacies. The FDA materials checked on September 23, 2026 still listed this as a proposal. It is not a final rule, and existing compounding restrictions still apply. FDA's policy index
Has your clinician identified a need for a compounded prescription? Review the actual offer, then confirm the formulation and price in writing.
Review MEDVi's plans before starting your assessment → (sponsored link)
Want FDA-approved only? See Ro's Zepbound options → (sponsored link). Ro lists a $39 first-month membership, then $149/month on its monthly plan. Its annual prepaid option is advertised at $74/month equivalent; medicine costs extra. Ro says it refunds the $39 when you are not eligible. Ro pricing
How much does MEDVi tirzepatide cost?
It depends on which MEDVi offer you get. On September 23, 2026, MEDVi's tirzepatide page listed $166 a month on its product card and $199 a month in its price guarantee. There's no separate membership fee advertised on that compounded offer. We did not verify a personal checkout quote. MEDVi's offer
We lined up the prices on MEDVi's own pages and separated them from a competing provider's report. Here's what we found:
The MEDVi Tirzepatide Price Audit
| Where the price appears | Tirzepatide price | What we actually checked | What remains unanswered |
|---|---|---|---|
| MEDVi tirzepatide page — headline and product card | $166/mo | We saw this advertised on September 23, 2026. | Required commitment, amount supplied, and which patients receive this offer. |
| Same page — FAQ and Price-Lock Guarantee | $199/mo | We saw this on the same page on September 23, 2026. | Why it conflicts with $166 and which rate applies to a given plan. |
| Standard month-to-month plan, according to PlexusDx | $399 per billing cycle | We checked PlexusDx's report, dated September 22, 2026. PlexusDx is another weight-loss provider. | We did not independently reach and verify this MEDVi checkout price. |
| MEDVi main weight-loss page | Tirzepatide price not named on the generic injection card | We checked the product labels on September 23, 2026. | Which drug and price the reader will be offered during intake. |
What we make of it: The page doesn't tell us whether $166 is a first-month price and $199 is the price after that, or whether one number is simply out of date. MEDVi's own terms also warn that "the final charge to your credit card may fluctuate" based on the medicine and pharmacy.
So treat every number here as a starting point. Get the initial charge, refill price, billing interval, and any later changes confirmed in writing. Screenshot the checkout screen and keep that confirmation. An ad or screenshot alone does not resolve conflicting terms.
Does the price go up when your dose goes up?
MEDVi's campaign promises a price lock. We verified that promise on the page, not a price for every prescribed dose. Ask whether it applies to your formulation, dose changes, and plan. A price lock does not establish which doses are available. MEDVi's offer
For comparison, Lilly's Zepbound self-pay prices rise from $299 at the starting dose to $399 at 5 mg and $449 at higher doses under the purchase offer. Those are 28-day supplies, and conditions apply. Lilly's prices
Is there a membership fee?
Not on the compounded offer we checked. MEDVi advertises the clinician review, medicine, shipping, and 24/7 support as included. These are program claims, not services we tested. MEDVi's offer
MEDVi also advertises free dietitian visits and coaching. Read the fine print, though. The asterisk on that claim says "free" depends on insurance and copay eligibility, which is checked at the visit. MEDVi's footnote
The Zepbound listing is different: $99 membership + medicine. The card does not state how often that membership fee is charged. Confirm the billing interval rather than assuming the $99 is monthly or one-time. MEDVi's branded listings
Should you prepay for 3, 6, or 12 months?
Only compare prepaid savings after you have a written quote for the whole term — including the total charged upfront, not just a monthly equivalent.
Know two things first:
- Refunds on prepaid plans are limited and the policy conflicts with itself. One part of MEDVi's refund policy allows refunds for prepaid months when no medicine shipped. Another part says medical disqualification is the only refund exception. Get the terms for your plan in writing before committing to several months.
- Watch the renewal date. In a Trustpilot review posted September 23, 2026, Margaret Darmohray described a September 1 experience in which she said her prepaid yearly plan renewed after 11 shipments. She said she obtained a refund after complaints. MEDVi replied that the charge was refunded and the plan canceled. Review and response
Our advice: write your renewal date on your calendar the day you sign up.
"everything has gone really well with this MedVi, Terzepitide health adventure" — Jennifer Phillips, Trustpilot, September 22, 2026, 5 stars, labeled Unprompted review. One person's experience; results vary.
Check the MEDVi plan you're actually being offered → (sponsored link)
Tip: when your price shows up, screenshot it. That's your record of what you were offered.
Is MEDVi tirzepatide cheaper than Zepbound?
MEDVi's $166 and $199 advertised prices are lower than Lilly's $299–$449 self-pay prices. But we could not confirm matching supply lengths, doses, or commitments for those MEDVi offers. That makes this a comparison of advertised charges, not proof of savings for the same period of treatment. MEDVi · Lilly
The $399 rate reported by PlexusDx is $100 more than Lilly's $299 starter supply, equal to Lilly's $399 5 mg supply, and $50 less than a $449 higher-dose supply. Those differences matter only after you confirm how much medicine and time each charge covers. Reported MEDVi rate · Lilly's program
FDA-approved Zepbound: dose-by-dose cost check, September 23, 2026
| Weekly dose | LillyDirect medication price per 28-day supply | Ro medication price for the listed KwikPen offer | One fill + one $149 Ro membership charge |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2.5 mg — starting dose | $299 | $299 | $448 |
| 5 mg | $399 | $399 | $548 |
| 7.5 mg | $449* | $449* | $598 |
| 10 mg | $449* | $449* | $598 |
| 12.5 mg | $449* | $449* | $598 |
| 15 mg | $449* | $449* | $598 |
Sources: Lilly's self-pay terms and Ro's prices. The last column is our arithmetic, not a calendar-month bill or a quote for every patient. It adds one medication fill and one ongoing monthly membership charge.
How to read this table:
- The $449 price has a refill condition. The first eligible higher-dose purchase gets the offer. To keep it, complete the next refill purchase within 45 days of delivery or receipt of the previous fill. Otherwise, the listed regular price is $499 for 7.5 mg and $699 for 10–15 mg. Taxes and fees may apply. Lilly's terms
- LillyDirect needs a prescription. A prescriber's visit can cost extra; the medication price is not a medical-care package. LillyDirect
- Ro's membership and medicine use separate billing clocks. Ro lists $39 for the first membership month, then $149/month, or $74/month equivalent with annual prepayment. Do not multiply the table's combined figure by 12 and call it a full-year total. Ro pricing
- MEDVi's dose ceiling was not verified. Ask which doses and formulation are available for your prescription before paying. Do not assume its campaign covers all the Zepbound doses in this table.
What would six payments or six medication fills cost?
Here is the math with the assumptions left visible:
| Example | Total | What the number means |
|---|---|---|
| Six MEDVi charges at $199 | $1,194 | 6 × $199, only if your written offer confirms that price each time. Supply length and dose coverage were not verified. |
| Six MEDVi charges at the reported $399 rate | $2,394 | 6 × $399. This is not a verified new-patient total and excludes any different introductory charge. |
| Six Zepbound fills: one at $299, one at $399, four at $449 | $2,494 | $299 + $399 + 4 × $449. This buys six 28-day supplies, or 168 days, if those prescriptions and savings terms apply. Prescriber fees are extra. |
| Those six Zepbound fills plus six Ro monthly-plan membership charges | $3,278 | $2,494 + $39 + 5 × $149. This combines six medication fills and six membership charges; it is not a synchronized six-calendar-month treatment quote. |
These are cost examples, not a dose plan. Zepbound's label starts at 2.5 mg and allows later increases based on response and tolerability; its weight-management maintenance doses are 5, 10, or 15 mg. Your clinician decides your actual doses and timing. Prescribing information
The takeaway: Six $199 charges and six $399 charges are $1,200 apart. That is why your written offer matters. But the ads do not prove that both plans supply the same formulation, dose, or treatment time, so we do not present that difference as guaranteed savings.
MEDVi Tirzepatide Quote Checker
Copy this worksheet into your notes and fill it in from the actual offer. It works without an account, email signup, or calculator.
| Record this | Your note |
|---|---|
| Exact drug and form | Compounded tirzepatide injection, Zepbound, or the exact alternative offered |
| Amount due today | Include every fee due now |
| What that payment covers | Number of doses or days supplied; any care or membership period |
| Refill charge and interval | Record both the dollar amount and the number of days between charges |
| Separate fees | Membership, visits, shipping, supplies, or other charges not included |
| Prepaid commitment | Total due upfront, not just the advertised monthly equivalent |
| Renewal and cancellation | Next charge date, notice deadline, and refund terms confirmed in writing |
To compare two quotes: use the same time period, count each medication and membership charge separately, then add any extra fees. Do not compare one plan's upfront payment with another plan's monthly equivalent.
Paying cash and checking MEDVi?
Open MEDVi's plans and use the quote checklist → (sponsored link)
Have commercial insurance? It might cover Zepbound. Use Ro's free insurance check → (sponsored link). A coverage check is not a promise of approval or a prescription. Ro's coverage information
What did the FDA warning letter to MEDVi say?
On February 20, 2026, the FDA sent MEDVi a warning letter about compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide marketing on medvi.io, which it had reviewed in December 2025. The FDA said the products were misbranded because the marketing was false or misleading. The letter addressed marketing; it did not report laboratory testing of a patient's medication. FDA letter
Here's what the FDA's letter flagged, in plain words:
- The label photos. MEDVi's website showed drug labels with MEDVi's name on them. The FDA said that made it look like MEDVi compounded the drugs. MEDVi's current disclosures say partner pharmacies make them.
- The "same as" wording. The site compared its compounded tirzepatide's active ingredient with Mounjaro and Zepbound. The FDA said the claims misleadingly implied FDA approval or evaluation of the compounded products.
The FDA gave MEDVi 15 working days to respond. MEDVi wasn't alone. On March 3, 2026, the FDA announced warning letters to 30 telehealth companies addressing these same categories of misleading claims.
What's on MEDVi's pages now: When we checked on September 23, 2026, MEDVi's pages said MEDVi does not make compounded medicine, named its partner pharmacies, and stated that compounded GLP-1s are not FDA-approved. No close-out letter was linked to the FDA warning-letter record we reviewed. Current website disclosures are not proof that the FDA has closed the matter. MEDVi disclosures · FDA record
What it means for you: The letter did not establish that a particular patient was harmed or that a particular batch failed testing. It also doesn't vouch for the medicine. Read the label, identify the dispensing pharmacy, and discuss why the compounded prescription is needed — not just whether the ad looks reassuring. Our checklist covers the product and payment questions.
Other public records worth knowing:
- A lawsuit over tirzepatide tablets. See the next section. The cited complaint concerns oral tablets, not evidence about MEDVi's weekly injections.
- A data breach at MEDVi's clinician network. OpenLoop Health reported unauthorized access on January 7–8, 2026. Its own notice says affected information varied by person and could include names, contact details, dates of birth, intake and appointment information, treatment information, payment confirmations, and medical-record file names. This was an OpenLoop incident, not proof that every MEDVi patient was affected. People who received a notice should follow its instructions. OpenLoop's March 23 notice
Should you get MEDVi's tirzepatide tablets?
We'd skip them. No tirzepatide pill or tablet is FDA-approved. Lilly says oral and sublingual formulations were not studied in the trials supporting approval of Mounjaro and Zepbound. That evidence gap matters; an injection study does not prove a tablet works. Lilly's formulation statement
MEDVi's main page lists "GLP-1 Tablets" without naming the drug inside, so ask before you pick one. Its older terms-page menu specifically names tirzepatide tablets, but that does not establish current availability. Here's why we'd pass on a tirzepatide version:
- No approved version exists. FDA-approved tirzepatide products are shots given under the skin. A tablet is not an approved substitute. Lilly
- There's a lawsuit about it. A proposed class-action complaint filed November 20, 2025, in Delaware names OpenLoop Health, Triad Rx Buyer LLC, and Triad Rx Inc. The plaintiff says he bought compounded tirzepatide tablets through MEDVi and alleges they could not be absorbed well enough to work. MEDVi is not a named defendant in that original complaint. These are allegations, not a court finding that the tablets are ineffective. Filed complaint
A weekly injection is a different formulation, but that does not make every compounded shot appropriate. Ask your clinician about an FDA-approved option first, and about a compounded prescription only when an approved drug cannot meet your medical needs. FDA
Want a pill anyway? FDA-approved GLP-1 pills do exist — they just aren't tirzepatide. MEDVi lists the Wegovy® pill, oral semaglutide approved in December 2025, for a $99 membership fee plus the medicine. Ro lists the Wegovy pill and Foundayo™ (orforglipron). MEDVi · Wegovy pill approval · Ro · Foundayo approval
For a match based on your budget and insurance, use Find My GLP-1 Path. You can also read our guide to getting the Wegovy pill online.
Can you get Zepbound or Mounjaro through MEDVi?
MEDVi lists Zepbound for a $99 membership fee plus the cost of the medicine, and says availability can change. It does not show the medication price or fee interval on that product card. No Mounjaro listing was verified on the pages checked. MEDVi's menu
For FDA-approved Zepbound, compare the full bill through MEDVi, Ro, and your own prescriber before you choose.
Three ways to get FDA-approved Zepbound online:
| What you're comparing | MEDVi | Ro | LillyDirect with your own prescriber |
|---|---|---|---|
| Care or membership charge | $99 listed; confirm billing interval | $39 first month, then $149/month; annual prepay advertised at $74/month equivalent | No separate LillyDirect care membership; prescriber fees may apply |
| Zepbound medication price | Not shown on the product card | Listed KwikPen self-pay offer: $299–$449 per supply, subject to terms | $299–$449 per 28-day supply, subject to terms |
| Insurance help | MEDVi's affiliated clinicians are not contracted with insurance plans | Free commercial-insurance checker and help with prior authorization; coverage depends on the plan and product | The prices here are for the self-pay program |
| Example at 10 mg | $99 membership charge + the medication quote; timing unverified | $449 fill + $149 membership charge = $598, or $523 using the advertised annual-plan monthly equivalent | $449 per 28-day fill under the purchase offer, plus any prescriber charge |
Checked September 23, 2026. Sources: MEDVi, MEDVi's terms, Ro, and Lilly. Ro's annual equivalent is not a monthly installment; annual payment is upfront. Neither $598 nor $523 is a calendar-month treatment quote.
Our take:
- Have commercial insurance? Ro is worth checking because it provides a coverage checker and prior-authorization support. An in-network clinician you already use is also worth comparing; do not assume the membership is needed to get coverage.
- Paying cash with your own prescriber? LillyDirect avoids adding a telehealth membership. Lilly also has a KwikPen savings offer at participating retail pharmacies, so compare those prices too. Lilly's programs
- Already a MEDVi patient? Ask whether its Zepbound plan lets you keep your care team and what the full bill would be.
Mounjaro and Zepbound are both brand-name tirzepatide medicines, but Mounjaro is approved for type 2 diabetes, not weight management. An absent MEDVi product listing is a reason to ask, not a definite answer about availability. Lilly's product information
Want Zepbound with help checking commercial insurance? Check your coverage with Ro before paying for a membership → (sponsored link). Want the full breakdown? Read how to get Zepbound KwikPen online.
Which MEDVi tirzepatide option fits you?
For FDA-approved tirzepatide, compare Zepbound access and the full bill. Consider MEDVi's compounded shot only after a clinician identifies a medical need an approved drug cannot meet, and after the prescription and price are clear. A low advertised price cannot answer the medical question. FDA guidance
| If this sounds like you… | Your best next step |
|---|---|
| "I'm paying cash and want the lowest bill." | Get complete written quotes. Check Zepbound self-pay options before assuming compounding is needed. |
| "My clinician says I need a compounded formulation." | Confirm MEDVi offers that exact formulation in your state, then compare its full price and terms. |
| "I'm on semaglutide now and want to try tirzepatide." | Ask your prescriber whether switching is appropriate. Do not overlap treatments or choose a starting dose yourself. |
| "I only want FDA-approved medicine." | Compare Zepbound through MEDVi, Ro, or your own clinician. |
| "My commercial insurance might cover it." | Check your plan's coverage and prescription requirements before paying a cash-only program. |
| "I want a pill, not a shot." | Find My GLP-1 Path — compare FDA-approved oral options, not an assumed tirzepatide equivalent. |
| "I have Medicare or Medicaid." | Start with your plan's participating clinician. MEDVi's affiliated clinicians are not contracted with those programs. |
| "I or someone in my family has had medullary thyroid cancer, or I have MEN 2." | Do not use Zepbound. Its label lists these as contraindications. Tell your clinician before considering any tirzepatide treatment. |
| "I want to compare other compounded tirzepatide programs." | First confirm the medical need, then compare formulation, pharmacy, billing interval, total cost, and cancellation terms — not just a headline price. |
Sources: MEDVi's terms, FDA compounding guidance, and Zepbound prescribing information.
Safety is part of the choice. Zepbound can cause nausea, vomiting, diarrhea, constipation, and stomach pain. Its label also warns about serious problems including pancreatitis, gallbladder disease, and dehydration-related kidney injury. Do not use it after a serious allergic reaction to tirzepatide or its ingredients. Stop Zepbound and contact your clinician if you become pregnant. These are not all its risks, and a compounded product is not a way around a medical contraindication. Full prescribing information
What do MEDVi patients say about tirzepatide?
On Trustpilot, MEDVi had a 4.3 out of 5 score from 14,818 reviews when checked on September 23, 2026. About 79% were 5-star and 12% were 1-star. That profile covers MEDVi overall, not just tirzepatide. MEDVi on Trustpilot
A few things to know about those numbers. MEDVi asks customers to leave reviews, and Trustpilot labels those as "Invited." The profile also identifies a paid Trustpilot subscription and says MEDVi replies to 99% of negative reviews. Trustpilot profile
What reviewers said in September 2026:
"Having access to the provider, coach, and nurse when needed" — Yasha Sharma, 5 stars, September 22, 2026, labeled Invited, on what made the process feel supportive. Review
"Keep every email, save your cancellation confirmation, and watch your credit card statements closely." — Sunnie C, 1 star, September 23, 2026, labeled Unprompted review, after a reported billing and cancellation problem. Review
One more account matters if you're switching from another company. A 1-star reviewer dated September 16, 2026, said MEDVi kept sending a starting-level prescription when the reviewer expected a higher dose, and that it took weeks to fix. That is the reviewer's account; it does not establish which dose was medically appropriate. Trustpilot
Our read: Keep two checks separate: access to clinical support and control over your bill. Praise for one does not settle the other. Before switching, also get your current medication and dose into the clinician's record.
These are individual experiences. They don't tell you how well the medicine will work for you.
How does MEDVi tirzepatide hold up on the RX Index's five pillars?
MEDVi's low advertised price is worth checking, but its own pages conflict on price and its refund rules do not fully agree. The table below separates what MEDVi says from what this audit established. It is not a numerical RX Index Score.
| Pillar | What MEDVi says or lists | What we verified — and what that does not prove |
|---|---|---|
| Clinical legitimacy | OpenLoop Health and CareGLP Affiliated P.C.s provide care; partner pharmacies prepare compounded drugs. | Those disclosures are on MEDVi's page. The FDA's February 2026 warning letter is public. We did not verify an individual clinician's license, prescription, or medication batch. |
| Care quality | 24/7 support, coaching, and dietitian visits. | We verified the advertising and the insurance/copay condition on "free" dietitian visits. We did not test support, appointment access, or treatment quality. |
| Transparency | Named pharmacies and medical groups; disclosures about AI-generated material and models in ads. | The disclosures are visible. The $166/$199 conflict and inconsistent refund clauses are also visible. Neither should be replaced by an unqualified "transparent pricing" claim. |
| Access | Online, cash-pay care; HSA/FSA payment advertised. | Terms restrict service to supported states and eligible adults. We did not verify a state-by-state tirzepatide list or dose ceiling. |
| Cost | $166 and $199 on the tirzepatide campaign; no separate compounded-plan membership fee advertised. | These are advertised figures, not a tested checkout quote. The $399 rate is a competing provider's report, not our firsthand price verification. |
Sources checked September 23, 2026: MEDVi's offer, terms, refund policy, FDA letter, and PlexusDx's report.
Bottom line: MEDVi does list the tirzepatide shot people are searching for. Its offer is worth examining when compounding is medically appropriate — but get the exact drug, price, supply length, and cancellation terms in writing first. For FDA-approved tirzepatide, use the Zepbound comparison above.
What are the 7 things to check before you pay MEDVi?
Before you pay, confirm the exact drug and form, today's price, the refill price, dose-related terms, billing and cancellation dates, prepaid renewal rules, and the dispensing pharmacy. These checks target the gaps we found in the product pages and policies.
Your pre-payment checklist:
- [ ] The drug and form. Your offer names "compounded tirzepatide injection" or "Zepbound" — not just "GLP-1." You know which one you are being offered.
- [ ] Today's price. Screenshot it and record everything it covers, including how much medicine you receive.
- [ ] The refill price. Screenshot that too. Include separate membership or other fees and the billing interval.
- [ ] Dose changes. Get the price-lock terms and available doses confirmed. Do not assume every dose is included.
- [ ] Your billing and cancellation dates. You know when the next charge occurs, how to cancel, and the required notice. Put the deadline on your calendar.
- [ ] Prepaid plans. You know the full upfront charge, what happens when the term ends, and which refund terms MEDVi says apply to your plan.
- [ ] The pharmacy. You know which pharmacy will fill the prescription, or when it will be assigned. Verify its license for your state before using the medicine.
Copy and send this to MEDVi before you pay ([email protected]):
Hi MEDVi — before I pay, please confirm in writing: (1) the exact medicine and form I'm being offered, (2) the total due today and the amount of medicine or days it covers, (3) my refill price, billing interval, and any separate fees, (4) whether my price changes with the dose and which doses are available, (5) my renewal date, cancellation deadline, and refund terms, (6) what happens when any prepaid plan ends, and (7) which pharmacy will fill my prescription or when that assignment is made. Please also explain which price applies if the ad and checkout differ. Thank you!
How canceling and refunds work at MEDVi
From MEDVi's refund policy and terms, checked September 23, 2026:
- To cancel, email [email protected] or use the chat in your patient portal at least 72 hours before your next billing date. Save the confirmation. A late request may leave another billing cycle due.
- Monthly plans: the policy says there is no refund for the current or previous months.
- Prepaid plans: one clause allows refunds only for months when no medicine shipped.
- Changed your mind fast? One clause allows a full refund within the first 72 hours if you have received no services.
- Not approved? The policy lists a full refund for medical disqualification. The terms also say consultation fees are nonrefundable once a consultation has occurred.
- The conflict: elsewhere, the refund policy says medical disqualification is the only refund exception. That does not match its early-cancellation and prepaid-month clauses. Ask which terms apply before paying; do not treat an exception quoted here as a guaranteed refund.
- No results guarantee. The site shows a "MEDVi guarantee" badge, but the refund policy says there's no guarantee of results.
- Arbitration. The terms generally require individual arbitration after an informal dispute process, with exceptions including eligible small-claims cases. They allow you to opt out within 30 calendar days of first accepting the terms by emailing [email protected] with your full name, address, account email, and a clear statement rejecting arbitration. If you have an account, send the notice from its associated email address. Read the full clause rather than assuming every dispute must go to arbitration.
Have the answers in writing? Then you can review the plan without guessing what you're agreeing to.
Go to MEDVi and start your assessment → (sponsored link)
Keep this page open in another tab so you can tick off each item as you go.
How we checked this
We read MEDVi's live product pages, terms, and refund policy. We read the FDA's warning letter and compounding materials, Eli Lilly's Zepbound prices, Ro's prices, and MEDVi's Trustpilot profile on September 23, 2026. We did not buy treatment, test shipping, or inspect any medicine.
What we actually verified Checked directly in public sources on September 23, 2026:
- MEDVi's main weight-loss page: product labels and the $99 membership-plus-medication listings.
- MEDVi's tirzepatide campaign: $166 on the product card and $199 in other pricing text; pharmacy disclosures; HSA/FSA language; and its stated after-checkout clinician process.
- MEDVi's terms, dated March 31, 2026, and its cancellation and refund policy, including the conflicting refund clauses.
- The FDA's MEDVi warning letter, March 3 telehealth announcement, current compounding materials, and April 30 503B proposal.
- Eli Lilly's Zepbound self-pay prices and refill conditions; Ro's membership and listed medication prices.
- The SURMOUNT-5 study abstract, Lilly's formulation statement, the filed oral-tirzepatide complaint, and OpenLoop's own breach notice.
- MEDVi's Trustpilot score, review count, selected reviews, and profile labels.
Reported by another provider: The $399 month-to-month tirzepatide rate comes from PlexusDx's September 22, 2026 report. We verified what that report says, not the underlying MEDVi checkout price. Our original calculations: The charge differences and example totals are arithmetic using the stated inputs. They are not patient quotes, proof of equivalent medicines, or a recommended dose schedule. What we did not do: We didn't complete a purchase, see a personal checkout price, test customer support or shipping, or inspect any medication. We can't confirm which pharmacy fills a given order. We did not determine a patient's eligibility, insurance coverage, or clinical need for compounding.
Prices and terms can change after the verification date. Confirm the live offer before paying.
The RX Index is independent. We score providers and treatment paths on five pillars — clinical legitimacy, care quality, transparency, access, and cost. For our full take on the company, read our MEDVi review. Comparing brand-name options? See MEDVi vs. LillyDirect.
FAQ: MEDVi and tirzepatide
Does MEDVi have tirzepatide?
Yes. MEDVi lists a compounded tirzepatide weekly injection with no separate membership fee advertised on its campaign. It also lists brand-name Zepbound for a $99 membership fee plus medicine. The compounded version is not FDA-approved; Zepbound is. The product card does not specify how often the $99 fee is charged. MEDVi · FDA
Is MEDVi's tirzepatide FDA-approved?
MEDVi's compounded tirzepatide is not FDA-approved. The FDA doesn't review compounded drugs for safety, effectiveness, or quality before they're sold. The Zepbound that MEDVi lists is FDA-approved and made by Eli Lilly. FDA · Zepbound approval
How much is tirzepatide at MEDVi?
On September 23, 2026, MEDVi's tirzepatide offer page listed $166 a month on its product card and $199 a month in its price guarantee. PlexusDx reports a $399 standard month-to-month rate. We did not verify a personal quote, so confirm today's charge, refill price, supply length, and billing interval in writing. MEDVi · PlexusDx
Does MEDVi have Zepbound?
Yes. MEDVi lists Zepbound injection with a $99 membership fee plus the cost of the medicine. MEDVi says availability is subject to change. Its public product card does not show the medication price or membership billing interval. MEDVi's menu
Does MEDVi have Mounjaro?
We did not verify a current Mounjaro offer on MEDVi's weight-loss pages. Ask MEDVi rather than treating that as a definite no. Mounjaro is approved for type 2 diabetes; Zepbound is the tirzepatide brand with a weight-management indication. MEDVi menu · Lilly
Does MEDVi have tirzepatide pills or tablets?
Its current main page lists unnamed GLP-1 tablets, and an older MEDVi menu specifically names tirzepatide tablets. That does not confirm a current prescription offer. No tirzepatide tablet is FDA-approved, and injection-trial results do not establish that these tablets work. Current menu · Older menu · Lilly
Can I switch from semaglutide to tirzepatide at MEDVi?
You can ask. Message your MEDVi clinician through the patient portal and give your current medication, dose, last dose date, and side effects in writing. The clinician decides whether to switch you and at what dose. Do not choose a replacement dose yourself. Zepbound's label does not recommend using it with another GLP-1 medicine or another tirzepatide product; your prescriber should set the switch timing. Confirm the new price before authorizing a change. MEDVi's terms · Zepbound prescribing information
What pharmacy does MEDVi use for tirzepatide?
MEDVi names three partner pharmacies: Triad Rx (Alabama), RedRock Pharmacy (Utah), and Beaker Pharmacy & Compounding (Texas). It doesn't say which one fills each order, so ask which pharmacy will fill yours and when the assignment will be confirmed. MEDVi pharmacy disclosures
Does MEDVi take insurance or Medicare for tirzepatide?
MEDVi describes its prescriptions as cash-pay, and its terms say its affiliated clinicians aren't contracted with insurance plans, including Medicare and Medicaid. It advertises HSA/FSA payment. Possible reimbursement for branded medicine is a separate question for your plan; do not assume it will pay. MEDVi · Terms
Do I get my money back if I'm not approved?
MEDVi's refund policy lists a full refund for medical disqualification. Its terms also say consultation fees aren't refundable after a consultation, and its refund clauses do not fully agree. Ask MEDVi which terms apply to your payment before you authorize it. Refund policy · Terms
How do I cancel MEDVi?
Email [email protected] or use your patient portal chat at least 72 hours before your next billing date. Save the confirmation. Stopping renewal is not the same as getting a refund; see the policy conflicts above. MEDVi cancellation policy
Is MEDVi legit?
MEDVi operates a telehealth platform and identifies medical groups and pharmacy partners on its website. That does not make its compounded drugs FDA-approved. It received an FDA warning letter in February 2026 about misleading marketing, and its billing terms deserve a careful read. Read our full MEDVi review. MEDVi's disclosures · FDA letter
Still not sure which GLP-1 program is right for you? Use our free matching tool: Find My GLP-1 Path.
Sources
Public pages and documents checked September 23, 2026. Dates below identify the underlying announcement, filing, or report where relevant.
- MEDVi: main weight-loss page · tirzepatide campaign · older terms-page product menu · terms, updated March 31, 2026 · cancellation and refund policy.
- FDA: MEDVi warning letter, February 20, 2026 · 30 telehealth warning letters, March 3, 2026 · unapproved GLP-1 concerns · compounding policy and shortage timeline · 503B proposal, April 30, 2026 · compounding policy index · Zepbound approval · Foundayo approval.
- Manufacturers and trial evidence: Lilly's Zepbound pricing and savings terms · LillyDirect Zepbound · Zepbound prescribing information · Lilly's formulation statement · Novo Nordisk's Wegovy pill approval announcement, December 22, 2025 · SURMOUNT-5 study report, Aronne et al., NEJM 2025.
- Ro: membership, medication pricing, and coverage information.
- Legal and privacy: original oral-tirzepatide complaint filed November 20, 2025 · OpenLoop's March 23, 2026 data-security notice.
- Reviews and reported prices: MEDVi on Trustpilot · PlexusDx's September 22, 2026 MEDVi report · Reddit pharmacy question. Reviews and competitor reports are not evidence of a medicine's safety or effectiveness.
This page is for education, not medical advice. A licensed clinician decides whether any medicine is right for you.